Thursday, July 10, 2014

Michael West: Hades’ Disciples Blog Tour July 7 to 13 , 2014

Michael West
Featured Book Release:
Hades’ Disciples
July 7 to 13 , 2014

I will always jump at the chance to be on a Michael West blog tour. In fact I am honored to be included. I discovered West a few years ago and since then he has been one of my favorite authors.  I tell strangers on the street that they NEED to buy and read all of his books.   This guy can write. He is one of the best authors I have ever ever ever read.  His horror novels have made me terrified of corn fields.   

My thoughts:
 West does an amazing job of continuing the story. I love how rich and deep the characters are. I like how this one lets the reader in on the history of the creatures and explains each of the three clans.  I will say that this book is better enjoyed after reading book one and this is a wild ride and in the end it will leave you begging for more.  I highly recommend this to anyone that loves urban fantasy, Mythology, and fantastical creatures. 

My Rating: a BIG ole 5 out of 5 

MichaelWestAuthorPhotoAbout the author: Michael West is the bestselling author of Cinema of Shadows, Skull Full of Kisses, The Wide Game, Spook House, and the critically acclaimed Legacy of the Gods series. He lives and works in the Indianapolis area with his wife, their two children, their turtle, Gamera, and their dog, King Seesar.
West avoids manhole covers and sidewalk grates whenever possible. He just doesn't know what’s down there, and he’s not sure he wants to find out.


HadesDisciples_1200X800Book Synopsis for Hades’ Disciples: Terrifying creatures exist all around us, hiding in plain sight. Ancient. Deadly. They gather in secret, conspiring, dreaming of nothing less than humanity’s destruction, and their numbers are growing.
Earl Preston knows the danger all too well. After tangling with a horde of mythological sea monsters in Colonial Bay, he has been tasked with finding these beasts and exposing their plans whatever they may be. But Earl is not the only one with a mystery on their hands. At the very top of the world, Carol Miyagi has stumbled onto an artifact from Earth’s past, something magnificent held captive in a prison of ice and snow. Now, Carol and Earl must work quickly to decipher the will of the gods–a plot that defies imagination–and to stop their followers from carrying it out.
They thought the nightmare was over, but they are about to discover that the horror has only just begun.

Hades Disciples is Book Two in the Legacy of the Gods Series.

Book One

Author Links:

Amazing Art from inside the book.

Tour Schedule and Activities
7/7      Shells Interviews                                Guest Post
7/7      Come Selahway With Me                 Interview
7/7      Beauty in Ruins                                  Guest Post
7/7      Fuonlyknew ~ Laura's ramblins and reviews          Review
7/8      Deal Sharing Aunt                                         Top Tens List
7/8      Jess Resides Here                                           Top Tens List
7/8      I Smell Sheep                                                 Guest Post
7/9      SpecMusicMuse                                             Interview
7/10    Coffintree Hill                                                Guest Post
7/10    Armand Rosamilia, Horror Author              Guest Post
7/11    Bee's Knees Reviews                                      Review
7/12    A Haunted Head                                            Top Tens List
7/12    Willow's Author Love                                               Interview
7/13    The Rage Circus Vs. The Soulless Void         Review

Amazon Links for Hades’ Disciples
Print Version
Kindle Version

eBook being reviewed was provided for an honest review, and that no compensation was provided.  


Post a Comment

We love comments!


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More